Everyday Life · Motivational Posts

Soundtracks from animations that give me all the feels

As if animation’s aren’t amazing enough on their own, they are usually paired with incredible music, most of the lyrics sharing much deeper meanings. Meaning’s that we may only truly understand as an adult.

Most of the music leaves me with goosebumps, generally a sense of “I can do this!”. A wonderful encouragement for our children and for us. You are never to old for abit of animation.

Everyone who knows me, knows I’m a sucker for all things animated. So I have complied a list of some of my favourite songs from some of my favourite animations.

I hope you love them as much as I do.

Home – Towards the Sun (DreamWorks)

ArtistRihanna

Pocahontas – Colors of the Wind ( Disney) 

ArtistJudy Kuhn

Moana – I am Moana (Disney)

ArtistsAuli’i CravalhoRachel House

 

Brave – Touch the Sky ( Disney)

ArtistJulie Fowlis

 

Home – Feel The Light (DreamWorks)

ArtistJennifer Lopez

 

Moana – Know Who You Are (Disney)

ArtistsAuli’i CravalhoOlivia Foa’iVai MahinaMatthew Ineleo

 

Trolls – True Colours (DreamWorks)

ArtistsJustin TimberlakeAnna Kendrick

 

Zootopia – Try Everything (Disney)

ArtistShakira

 

How to Train Your Dragon 2 – Dancing & Dreaming (Dreamworks)

ArtistsGerard ButlerCraig FergusonMary Jane Wells

Tangled – I see the light (Disney)

ArtistsMandy MooreZachary Levi

 

Mulan – Reflection (Disney)

ArtistChristina Aguilera

 

The Prince Of Egypt – When you Believe (Disney)

ArtistsMariah CareyWhitney Houston

 

Tarzan – You’ll Be In My Heart (Disney)

ArtistPhil Collins

Did they give you all the feels? Yup…. i know they did!
Now you can go about your day, humming to the tune of ….. you’ll be in my heart!
with-love-disney-mom

2 thoughts on “Soundtracks from animations that give me all the feels

Leave a comment