Uncategorized

Getting to know the Mom behind the blog

Its my birthday week/month, and because I totally forgot to write a celebratory post for reaching my 1st Blogversary, 3 months ago (Shhh… its still in my drafts) So, I decide to do a 25 things you might not know about me post!

IMG_20170711_100858

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  1. I  love popcorn. I can literally eat it every night (and I might actually do it)
  2. I cant sneeze quietly. its loud and sometimes inappropriate
  3. I have unlimited amount of road rage
  4. My favourite colour is purple
  5. I could drink a cappuccino every day or night
  6. I’m a comfort eater
  7. My clothes cupboard is generally a mess
  8. I cry alot. whether I’m happy or sad… I’m gonna cry
  9. I’m stubborn
  10. I enjoy cooking and baking
  11. I could eat pasta every day of the week
  12. My favourite desert is…. sorry – to many to choose from
  13. My favorite all time movie is dirty dancing.
  14. I love to watch sad sobby movies when im sad, so i can cry more (it’s alittle depressing actually)
  15. i a huge Disney fan (hahaha- okay so you probably knew this one)
  16. My hair is neither curly or straight but rather an awful frizzy mixture right in between
  17. I hate bugs and crawlers and geckos
  18. I’m hectically sentimental
  19. I’m alittle bit of a hoarder
  20. I enjoy crafts and stuff, but never find the time to do it anymore
  21. I have a real desire to loose weight but really love food alot
  22. I’ve only ever been to JHB, Cape Town and Durban
  23. I’m a terrible dancer
  24. I can be a real moody cow (hahahahaha)
  25. My face is a dead give away… you can tell exactly how im feeling by the look on my face… its not always helpful.

img-20170504-wa0001.jpg

So there is alot more to me than this list but its a start. Truth is, I’m still figuring it out as I go along. We change, we grow and we learn. I am not the same person i was 5 years ago and i certainly hope I continue to grow and change in the next 5 years.

IMG_20170711_104745images (56)

Thanks for reading!

with-love-disney-mom

Leave a Reply

