Everyday Life · Motherhood

Momma, you are important too!

As moms, we often complain about not having enough hours in the day to get everything done and it’s a real struggle. Usually last of the list of things to care of is, is ourselves. We forget that we also need to give ourselves attention.

At the end of the day when all mommy duties are done, the last thing I feel like doing is applying a face mask or painting my toe nails – I should, but I don’t. I would rather watch my series in bed *covers eyes*

Well that’s going to change, well try to change – I’m no magician.

It’s vital that we take care of ourselves every now and then as well, we so busy making sure that our little humans are feed and clothes and cleaned, that we forget about the woman behind the mom. You are in there somewhere, waiting desperately for an eyebrow wax or splash of make-up.

img_20170505_131440.png

Recently, I was approached by a Community Outreach coordinator for the HonestΒ  and Honest Beauty Companies in the United States, yup – Jessica Alba’s range of safe and natural baby & beauty products. They asked me if I would share some of their beauty tips in one of my blogs. Well after reading their tips (even though the product are based only in U.S, the principles behind the tips remain) I was inspired to write this post about taking care of ourselves, as moms, is so important!

** Please note – these products are not available in South Africa BUT there are alternatives or similar products in our stores**

Below, are a few of Jessica’s Beauty tips for busy moms, that have little time on their hands, all helpful and all will create a lasting impression on our skin!Β 

wp-1493980331948.jpg

I’m slightly embarrassed to say, that I don’t take care of my skin the way I should, but I’ve realized that I don’t want to wait until it’s too late. Taking care of me – starts now.

img-20170504-wa0001.jpg
This is just after I had a mini make-up, like a year ago already xx

This weekend I bought my first, face wash, toner and cream, in years… Hello Glow!

I’ve used toΒ be a eyeliner and go type of girl. However recently I’ve taken a likely to applying a little more make-up and giving a little more effort into styling my hair (Trying to ditch the mom-bun)

It’s a work in progress, but its a good one.

Soon, this will be my new mantra! I hope, LOL!

fb_img_1493871990880.jpg

If you have your own beauty secrets/tips, I would LOVE to hear from you!

with-love-disney-mom

Disclaimer – this is not a sponsored post. I’m just sharing my views on the topic and referring to the products as an option for readers based in United States.
4 thoughts on “Momma, you are important too!

  1. I know I keep saying it without following through, but I DO need to start taking care of myself, too! I think taking care of your skin is a great way to start. The image of begging to sleep, but then slathering yourself with a face mask and scrolling through social media is completely accurate! Hahaha!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh Brittany, you and I always seem to talk the same language (haha) its a real struggle. we give so much of ourselves away all the time but we need to remember that we need a little love and attention too! Thanks for the comment xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that makeup look on you! I am all about simplicity and yes, I never feel like i take time out for myself anymore but I love a makeup look that looks natural and pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much hun, its not often that I have enough time to actually look like that, but that photo of myself always makes me smile. A reminder that it is possible. LOL. Thanks for the comment x

      Like

Leave a Reply

